现有页面的关键词研究

  • Felix Rose-Collins
  • 2 min read
现有页面的关键词研究

目录

如何优化现有页面的关键词

搜索引擎优化最重要的方面之一(有人会说 最重要的)是关键词研究。关键词是关键的搜索词,是 搜索引擎用户在谷歌搜索栏中输入的关键搜索词,当他们试图 寻找答案、产品等。

在你的网站上线后,谷歌的 "爬虫 "会浏览你网站上的每个 的每一个主要页面,并确定每一个页面上的一些主要和次级 关键词,每个页面似乎都被优化了。这将使它能够 在谷歌数据库中正确索引该页面。 使算法能够提供更准确、更相关的结果 给谷歌搜索者。

如果你现在刚刚创建了一个新的网站,那么你应该始终 在你开始创建网站内容之前先进行关键词研究。 网站内容。这将使你的所有网页有最好的机会 在搜索引擎结果中获得更高的排名。

然而,许多网站管理员在第一次创建网站时并没有考虑到SEO。 创建他们的网站。事实上,他们甚至可能在考虑到SEO之前就创建了多篇 主要内容和较小的帖子,然后才考虑SEO或知道它是什么。 它是什么。

因此,无论你是一个网站管理员,试图在你的网站上实施你新学的 的SEO策略,或者你是一个SEO专家,帮助一个现有的 网站优化他们的页面,这都是你需要阅读的文章。

下面,我们将告诉你如何正确研究关键词,如何分析 如何分析你的现有页面的关键词,以及如何改善你的关键词 优化现有页面。

是时候让你的网站获得排名了!

##关键词研究的各个阶段

当涉及到你的关键词时,你首先应该确定的是 是你想让你的网站获得排名的主要关键词和利基。 你的网站获得排名。

例如,如果你有一个在线宠物用品商店,那么你的主要 页面可能会有主要的关键词排名,如 "宠物用品 "或 "高质量的宠物产品"。然后,你可能有个别页面和 次要关键词,如 "水族馆 "或 "皮带",然后,你可能有个别页面和产品在*次要关键词上排名。 "绳索"。

在你开始做关键词研究之前,确定你的网站的利基是很重要的。 做关键词研究。否则,这就像在黑暗中打了一针。 摸不着头脑。如果你的关键词过于杂乱,相互之间没有关联 那么它可能会触发谷歌算法,降低你的网页排名。

在你的网页上使用太多不相关的关键词会使你的网站 显得不那么权威,不那么值得信赖,违反了 算法的E-A-T排名协议专业知识、权威性和可信度)。

###新页面的关键词研究

一旦你缩小了你的网站的利基,现在是时候开始做 你的关键词研究。你可以先使用一些工具,如Google Adwords的关键词计划器和它的 "预测 "功能。这将向你展示 一长串的主要和次要关键词,你可以在你的内容中包括这些关键词。 你的内容。

关键字规划器将允许你看到关键数据,如:。

  • 该关键词的竞争程度。

  • 该关键词的月平均搜索量。

  • 每个关键词的平均点击率。

一旦你有了一些好的关键词想法,可以帮助你的网站在其利基市场上排名 排名,你就可以开始创建一个战略,建立新的页面(主页面、博客文章、父页面),以获得你所选择的排名。 页面、博客文章、父页面),这些页面将为你选择的 关键词进行排名。

###现有页面的关键词研究

如果你有预先存在的页面,你试图对其进行关键词优化。 你需要采取一些额外的步骤。首先,你要 开始执行我们上面概述的同样的关键词研究。 使用一个关键词规划工具来寻找高价值、低竞争的关键词 将给你的网站带来更多的流量。

然而,你也要对你的页面进行分析,看看 哪些(如果有的话)关键词已经获得了排名。你永远不知道。 你可能已经有一个很好的关键词,你只需要优化 页面就可以了!

分析现有页面的最好方法是使用谷歌的搜索控制台。 控制台。你可以将你的网站链接到搜索控制台,它将显示 你的网站已经获得排名的一些主要关键词。

如果你看到一些宝石,请注意它们。你可能想使用一些 你可能想使用一些你的页面正在排名的旧关键词,以及你在SEO工作中研究的新关键词。 在你的SEO工作中研究的新关键词。

追踪你的关键词研究

在你的研究过程中,你要对你的关键词进行跟踪。 无论你是找出你的网站已经有排名的旧关键词还是 找到有前途的新关键词,请确保你用一个程序,如谷歌表格,将它们列成一个清单。 使用Google Sheets或Microsoft Excel等程序。

除了列出关键词之外,还要包括一些关键数据 你在关键词规划器中发现的一些关键数据,例如关键词的每次点击成本。 月平均搜索量,竞争程度。等等。

对列表中的关键词进行颜色编码也很有帮助,以 区分主要关键词、次要关键词和 支持性关键词。

识别现有页面上的主要和次要关键词

如果你试图优化一个现有的网页,那么第一步是 是确定已经在网站上使用的主要和次要的关键词。 在该网站上使用。你希望在开始改变现有网页的性能之前,能够最准确地了解到 在你开始改变事情之前,你要最准确地了解现有网页的表现。

就你所知,这个页面可能已经有了排名!但是,它也可能是没有排名的。然而,它可能 在一个意料之外或计划之外的关键词上排名。

如果你在分析一个页面之前就开始搞乱它的关键词结构 分析它,那么你就有可能破坏该页面的平衡。 页面的平衡。你可能会过度使用或不足使用某些关键词,这可能会 对你的排名产生负面影响。你也可以引入一个新的。 不相关的关键词,从而导致算法对你的页面发出红旗。

###使用谷歌分析和搜索控制台进行关键词研究

首先,你需要编制现有网页URL的清单 你要分析的网页URL列表。如果这些网页已经被 嵌入了谷歌分析,那么就从打开你的谷歌 分析仪表板。

如果没有,那么你将需要将网页嵌入谷歌分析,并 等待3-4周的时间,让程序对网页的数据进行汇编。 谷歌有一个很好的指南来完成这个任务,你可以在这里查看

一旦Analytics有了一些时间来收集页面或网站的数据,你的仪表板将显示你的数据。 仪表板将显示你的页面的所有关键词 排名的所有关键词。它还会向你显示一些其他的关键SEO指标 这将使你准确了解你的网页是如何表现的。

现在,你可以看到你的网页在哪些关键词上有排名,现在是时候了 使用Google Adwords的关键词规划工具来研究这些关键词。 这将使你获得关于这些关键词的有价值的数据,如:。

  • 它们的竞争程度如何。

  • 它们的月度搜索量。

  • 他们的CTR(点击率)。

  • ...以及更多!

一旦你有了所有关于该网页现有关键词的数据 排名,将这些数据添加到你在Excel或谷歌表格中创建的关键词跟踪表中。 在Excel或谷歌表格中。

现在,是时候看看你的页面在谷歌SERP上的排名情况了 结果...

要做到这一点,打开谷歌搜索控制台工具,并将其链接到你的 网页(如果你还没有这样做)。这将给你一个 准确地了解你的网页的排名是如何上升或下降的 随着时间的推移。

如果它一直在稳步下降,那么你可能需要完全 重新评估并改变你的旧关键词。如果它一直在增加,但 的速度比你希望的慢,那么你可能需要专注于优化 你的页面为现有的关键词添加一些高质量的二级 关键词到页面上。

###使用我们的网站审计工具以获得更快的结果

谷歌分析可以为你提供一些关于你的网站的伟大指标,但它不能告诉你所有的事情。 网站的一些重要指标,但它并不能告诉你所有的事情。如果你正在寻找一个 如果你想更全面地了解你的网站的SEO指标,如果你想知道 看到一些排名靠前的关键词,那么我们的网站审计 工具可以帮助你描绘出更清晰的画面。

此外,你只需要使用这一个软件,而不是 必须使用谷歌分析谷歌搜索控制台。这使得 你可以更快地进行研究,并产生更好的 结果。

##为新页面规划关键词

当你开始优化你现有的网页时,你还需要 创建一个战略,以建立新的网页,并为它们优化一些网站的主要和次要的关键字。 一些网站的主要和次要关键词。

最终,你的网站上有越多充分优化的网页。 越多越好。只要它们都是针对与你网站主要关键词相关的关键词进行优化的 你的网站的主要关键词,那么你将处于一个良好的位置,以 在短时间内提升你的网站排名。

既然我们谈到了这个话题,值得一提的是,你应该尽你的 尽量避免在你的页面内容中使用不相关的关键词***。

例如,如果你试图在当地的景观设计服务中获得排名,你 你不希望有一堆关于房屋建筑或电气工程的随机文章。 电气工作。这只会混淆谷歌的排名算法,导致 你的网站由于缺乏相关性而被降低排名。

这就是你之前制定的关键词清单将派上用场的地方。 变得很有用...

浏览你的清单,并尝试挑选少数几个你要做的关键词(3到5个 主要和次要关键词就足够了),你要用这些关键词来创建一个新的内容。 用来创建一个新的内容。以我们的例子为例 景观设计服务网站,这可能意味着写一篇关于 不同类型的草以及如何照顾它们。例如,这个 页面可以有这样的排名。

  • 景观设计服务 - 主要关键词。

  • 百慕大草护理--二级关键词。

  • 蜈蚣草护理--次要关键词。

  • 紫云英草的最佳肥料--次要关键词。

这只是一个例子,说明你可以如何为一个新的网页创建 关键词优化的内容的一个例子。你可以把这个同样的 的原则适用于其他利基网站,如电子商务商店、本地服务,甚至是实体店。 服务,甚至是实体零售店!

尝试我们的关键词搜索工具和SERP检查器

如果你在为你的网站寻找相关的关键词时仍有一些困难 的关键词,我们的关键词搜索工具是一个很好的资源!它的工作原理是 追踪所有最新的关键词数据,并能为您提供高度相关的 相关的关键字,你可以在你网站的日常内容中使用这些关键字。 内容中使用。

在使用关键词工具确定一些好的可能的关键词后。 在我们的SERP检查器工具中插入你的关键词,以获得所有最新的 追踪这些词的数据。这将使你能够看到每个关键词的竞争 每个关键词的竞争程度,它每月的搜索量,以及它是否是一个好的关键词。 它是否是你网站的一个好的关键词选择。

##了解你的客户意图(500)

当你使用关键词搜索器工具和SERP检查器来决定 哪些关键词最适合你的网站,你也需要把自己放在客户的位置上 站在客户的立场上。你应该了解你的客户来自哪里 以及他们在网站中寻找什么。

问问自己的问题,比如说。

  • 客户来到我的网站是为了获取信息吗?

  • 客户访问我的网站是为了买东西吗?

  • 我有一个信息网站还是一个电子商务商店?

  • 我可以通过哪些方式来提供价值(信息、服务或产品),从而与客户建立信任? 服务或产品),从而与客户建立信任?

这将使你能够选择最准确的关键词,并将导致 在你的整体转换率中产生最大的差异。一旦你知道 一旦你知道你的客户需要什么,你就可以找出最好的方法来创建 以客户为导向的内容,并使用能产生效果的关键词。

所以,说到这里,这里有一些关键的意图,你 在选择关键词时应该考虑的几个关键意图。

###意图1:寻求信息

最基本的消费者意图之一是寻求信息。每当 你有一个问题,你会怎么做?很有可能,如果你手头没有专家可以直接问 专家直接询问,你会拉起谷歌并输入你的 问题。

无论你有什么类型的网站,你都应该尝试至少有 一些基本的信息内容。使用关键词搜索器 看看什么类型的

###意图2:产品/品牌研究

客户在谷歌上搜索时的另一个关键意图是 试图研究一个特定的品牌或产品。也许他们有一个需要 或者他们听说了某一产品或品牌,正在寻找第二个意见。 正在寻找第二个意见。

这是你创建基于评论的内容的一个好机会。使用 我们的关键字检查器,找到一些常见的研究查询,互联网用户正在搜索的 用户正在搜索。它们可能是一些类似的内容。

  • [x brand] 审查

  • Is [x product] any good?

  • [x product] vs [y product].

你明白了吧......如果你能用清晰、简洁和不偏不倚的网络内容帮助回答这些问题。 如果你能用清晰、简明和不偏不倚的网络内容来帮助回答这些问题,那么你就会在建立与客户的信任方面走得更远。 与你的客户建立信任。

###意图3:购买东西

客户在访问网页时的最后一个意图是,他们已经 实际上是准备买东西。到这个时候,他们通常有几个 关键产品(也可能只有一个很好的产品),他们正在寻找购买的最佳地点。 他们正在寻找购买该产品的最佳地点。

在这里,你要为准备购买的客户使用专门的关键词 购买的客户,例如。

  • 在线购买[x product]

  • 最好的[x服务]供应商。

  • Online [x type of product] shop.

使用关键词搜索器SERP检查器,找到符合买方意图的关键词 买家的意图,并在你的电子商务页面中实施它们。

在实施前收集支持数据

在你开始实施你所有的关键词研究并利用它来 创建新的内容,你需要收集一些最终数据。最好的方法是 做到这一点的最好方法是分析你的竞争对手的网页。这将是一个很好的 你是否在正确的轨道上的指标。

因此,这里是分析你的竞争对手的最佳过程,并检查 某一利基市场的竞争有多激烈。

###第1步:检查谷歌上的前三名竞争者

看看你的主要关键词和一些次要关键词的首要选择 次要关键词。然后,在谷歌上搜索它们。谁是排名前三的 结果是谁?这三个结果的排名是否涉及 多个类似的关键词;还是只在特定的关键词中排名?

如果在谷歌上表现最好的品牌和网站能够在多个相关的关键词中排在 排名在前3位的多个相关的关键词,那么要想把他们的位置打掉就会难得多。 就很难把他们从自己的位置上挤下来。然而,如果他们只是 排名,那么就更容易取代他们的位置。 他们的位置。

###第二步:有多少竞争者?

你还应该分析一下你有多少个直接的竞争对手 关键字。对于高竞争性的利基市场,整个前几页的 结果可能包含竞争对手。另一方面,对于低 竞争的利基市场,你可能只有几个*真正的竞争对手,他们提供类似的产品或服务。 提供类似的产品或服务。

###第三步:检查链接速度

通过使用我们的网站审计工具,你可以检查你自己网站的链接速度。 网站。这将显示有多少其他网站反向链接到你的 网站。你越是能够快速地建立反向链接到你的网站,你的网站的排名就会越快。 你的网站在谷歌SERPs结果中的排名就会更快。如果你的网站 没有快速建立链接(或根本没有),你需要实施一个 策略,以便更快地建立链接。

###第四步:检查内容类型

当你在谷歌上搜索你的主要和次要关键字时,什么*类型的 内容显示出来?它主要是企业列表、YouTube视频内容。 信息性文章,还是使用FAQ格式的丰富结果? 如果你想获得这些关键词的排名,你要么就得实施 和你的竞争对手一样的策略,或者做一些全新的事情来把 他们的排名。

总结。创建一个客户介绍

如果你想帮助你的现有网页获得更好的排名,你能做的最好的事情是 是从审计开始。然后,做一些利基相关的关键词 研究,仔细检查你的网页是否在利基市场的顶级关键词中获得了排名。 的排名。如果没有,那么这些就需要修复。

一旦你想出了一个优化现有页面的计划,你就需要 创建新的支持性页面,以便在利基市场的主要、次要和支持性关键词上获得排名。 支持你的利基关键词。这些将有助于为你的主要目标网页带来更多的流量 你的主要目标页面,协助链接,并帮助你的网站 成为第一页排名者。

在你完成了所有的关键词研究之后,你可以使用 关键词搜索器工具完成所有的关键词研究后,用网站审计工具分析该网页或网站的性能。 网站审计工具来分析网页或网站的性能,并通过以下方式找到最相关的关键词 用SERP检查器工具对关键词进行交叉引用,你将有很多 好的数据来进行。

你将能够把这些数据汇编成一个很好的演示文稿给你的 你可以把这些数据编成一个很好的报告,让客户相信你作为一个SEO专家,知道自己在做什么。 你在做什么。如果你希望他们为你的服务付费,你需要 呈现给他们一个坚实可靠的行动计划,说明他们的网页或网站如何 网站将获得排名。

这些数据需要有统计分析数据和竞争对手研究的支持。 竞争对手的研究,如果你想让它有任何真正的有效性。这就是 在这里,Ranktracker的高级SEO工具可以帮助你在竞争中获得优势 竞争的优势!

来源:

  1. https://www.google.com/search/howsearchworks/algorithms/

  2. https://moz.com/blog/google-e-a-t

  3. https://www.google.com/sheets/about/

  4. https://developers.google.com/analytics/devguides/reporting/embed/v1

免费试用Ranktracker

Keyword research For Existing Pages

  • 11 min read
Keyword research For Existing Pages

Table of Contents

How To Optimize Keywords For Existing Pages

One of the most important aspects of SEO (and some would argue the most important) is keyword research. Keywords are the key search terms that search engine users enter into the Google search bar when they’re trying to find an answer, product, etc.

After your website is live, Google’s “crawler” will go through every main page on your website and identify some of the primary and secondary keywords that each page appears to be optimized for. This will allow it to properly index the page within the Google database, allowing the algorithm to provide more accurate, more relevant results to Google searchers.

If you’re just now creating a new website, then you should always start by performing your keyword research before you start creating website content. This will give all of your pages the best chance to rank higher in search engine results.

However, many webmasters aren’t thinking about SEO when they first create their websites. In fact, they may even create multiple pieces of main content and smaller posts before they even consider SEO or know what it is.

So, whether you're a webmaster trying to implement your newly-learned SEO tactics in your site or you’re an SEO specialist helping an existing site optimize their pages, this is the article you need to read.

Below, we’ll show you how to properly research keywords, how to analyze your existing pages for keywords, and how to improve your keyword optimization on existing pages.

It’s time to get your site ranked!

Phases of Keyword Research

The first things you should nail down when it comes to your keyword research are the primary keywords and niche that you’re trying to get your site to rank for.

For example, if you have an online pet supplies store, then your main pages might rank for primary keywords like “pet supplies” or “high-quality pet products.” Then, you might have individual pages and products that rank for secondary keywords, such as “aquariums” or “leashes.”

It’s important to identify the niche of your website before your start doing your keyword research. Otherwise, it’ll be like taking a shot in the dark. If your keywords are too scrambled and are unrelated to each other, then it can trigger the Google algorithm to down-rank your pages.

Using too many unrelated keywords on your pages can make your site appear to be less authoritative and less trustworthy, violating the algorithm’s E-A-T ranking protocol (expertise, authoritativeness, and trustworthiness).

Keyword Research For New Pages

Once you’ve narrowed down your site’s niche, it’s time to start doing your keyword research. You’ll want to start by using tools like Google Adwords’ Keyword Planner and its ‘Forecast’ feature. This will show you a long list of primary and secondary keywords that you can include in your content.

The Keyword Planner will allow you to see key data, such as:

  • The level of competition the keyword has.

  • The average monthly searches of the keyword.

  • The average click-through rate of each keyword.

Once you have some good keyword ideas that can help your site rank for its niche, you can start to create a strategy to build new pages (main pages, blog posts, parent pages) that will rank for your chosen keywords.

Keyword Research For Existing Pages

If you have pre-existing pages that you’re trying to keyword optimize, you’ll need to take a few extra steps. To begin with, you’re going to start by performing the same keyword research that we outlined above. Use a keyword planning tool to find high-value, low-competition keywords that will bring your site more traffic.

However, you’ll also want to perform an analysis on your pages to see what (if any) keywords that they’re already ranking for. You never know, you might already have a great keyword that you just need to optimize the page for!

The best way to analyze an existing page is to use Google’s Search Console. You can link your site to the Search Console and it will show you some of the main keywords that your site is already ranking for.

If you see some gems, take note of them. You may want to use some of the old keywords your page is ranking for along with the new keywords you’ve researched during your SEO efforts.

Keeping Track of Your Keyword Research

During your research, you’ll want to keep track of your keywords. Whether you identify old keywords your site is already ranking for or find promising new keywords, make sure that you make a list of them using a program like Google Sheets or Microsoft Excel.

In addition to just listing the keywords, include some of the key data you found in your Keyword Planner, such as the keywords’ cost-per-click, average monthly search volume, level of competition. Etc.

It can also be helpful to color-code the keywords on the list to differentiate between primary keywords, secondary keywords, and supporting keywords.

Identifying Primary and Secondary Keywords On Existing Pages

If you’re trying to optimize an existing web page, then the first step is to identify the primary and secondary keywords that are already being used on the site. You want to get the most accurate picture of how the existing pages are performing before you start changing things around.

For all you know, the page could already be ranking! However, it might be ranking for an unexpected or unplanned keyword.

If you start messing with the keyword structure of a page before you’ve analyzed it, then you’ll run the risk of upsetting the balance of the page. You could overuse or underuse certain keywords that could negatively affect your ranking. You could also introduce a new, unrelated keyword that could cause the algorithm to red-flag your page.

Using Google Analytics and Search Console For Keyword Research

To start with, you’ll need to compile the list of existing web page URLs that you’re going to be analyzing. If the pages have already been embedded with Google Analytics, then start by opening your Google Analytics dashboard.

If not, then you’ll need to embed the pages with Google Analytics and wait for 3-4 weeks to allow the program to compile data on the pages. Google has an excellent guide for accomplishing this that you can view here.

Once Analytics has had some time to gather data on the page or the website, your dashboard will show you all of the keywords that your page has been ranking for. It will also show you some other key SEO metrics that will give you an accurate picture of how your page is performing.

Now that you can see which keywords your page is ranking for, it’s time to research those keywords using Google Adwords’ Keyword Planner tool. This will allow you to get valuable data on those keywords, such as:

  • How competitive they are.

  • Their monthly search volume.

  • Their CTR (click-through rate).

  • ...and more!

Once you have all of the data on the existing keywords the page is ranking for, add these to your keyword tracking sheet that you created in Excel or Google Sheets.

Now, it’s time to see how your page has been ranking on Google SERPs results…

To do this, open up the Google Search Console tool and link it to your web page (if you haven’t done so already). This will give you an accurate picture of how your page has increased or decreased in ranking over time.

If it’s been steadily decreasing, then you may need to completely reevaluate and change your old keywords. If it’s been increasing but at a slower rate than you’d like, then you may need to focus on optimizing your page for the existing keyword and add some high-quality secondary keywords to the page as well.

Use Our Website Audit Tool For Quicker Results

Google Analytics can provide you with some great metrics about your site, however it can’t tell you everything. If you’re looking for a more comprehensive view of your website’s SEO metrics and if you want to see some of the top keywords that it’s ranking for, then our Web Audit tool can help paint an even clearer picture.

Plus, you’ll just need to use this one piece of software, instead of having to use Google Analytics AND Google Search Console. This allows you to do your research significantly faster and producing better results.

Planning Keywords For New Pages

As you begin to optimize your existing web pages, you’ll also need to create a strategy for building new web pages and optimizing them for some of your site’s primary and secondary keywords.

Ultimately, the more fully optimized pages that you have on your site, the better. As long as they’re all optimized for keywords that relate to your site’s primary keywords, then you’ll be in a good position to up-rank your site in no time.

Since we’re on the topic, it’s worth mentioning that you should do your best to avoid using non-related keywords in your page content.

For example, if you’re trying to rank a local landscaping service, you don’t want to have a bunch of random articles about home construction or electrical work. It’ll just confuse Google’s ranking algorithm and cause your site to get down-ranked due to a lack of relevancy.

This is where that keyword list that you made earlier will come in handy…

Go through your list and try to pick a handful of keywords (3 to 5 primary and secondary keywords should be enough) that you’re going to use to create a new piece of content. Sticking with our example of the landscaping service site, this could mean writing an article about different types of grass and how to care for them. For example, this page could rank for:

  • Landscaping services - primary keyword.

  • Bermuda grass care - secondary keyword.

  • Centipede grass care - secondary keyword.

  • Best fertilizer for zoysia grass - secondary keyword.

This is just one example of how you could go about creating keyword-optimized content for a new web page. You could apply this same principle to other niche sites, such as e-commerce stores, local services, and even brick-and-mortar retail shops!

Try Our Keyword Finder Tool and SERP Checker

If you’re still having some trouble coming up with relevant keywords for your site, our keyword finder tool is an excellent resource! It works by tracking all of the latest keyword data and can provide you with highly relevant and related keywords that you can use in your site’s daily content.

After using the keyword tool to identify some good possible keywords, insert your keywords into our SERP Checker tool to get all of the latest tracking data on these words. This will allow you to see the competition level on each keyword, how many monthly searches it gets, and whether or not it’s a good keyword choice for your site.

Understanding Your Customers’ Intent (500)

As you’re using the Keyword Finder tool and the SERP Checker to decide which keywords are best for your site, you also need to put yourself in your customers’ shoes. You should understand where your customers are coming from and what they’re looking for in a site.

Ask yourself questions, such as:

  • Are customers coming to my site to get information?

  • Are customers visiting my site to buy something?

  • Do I have an information site or an e-commerce store?

  • What are some ways that I can provide value (with information, services, or products) that will build trust with the customer?

This will allow you to select the most accurate keywords and will result in the biggest difference in your overall conversion rate. Once you know what your customers want, you can figure out the best way to create customer-oriented content and use keywords that generate results.

So, with that being said, here are some of the few key intents that you should be thinking of when selecting your keywords.

Intent 1: Seeking Information

One of the most basic consumer intents is information seeking. Whenever you have a question, what do you do? Chances are, if you don’t have an expert on hand to ask directly, you pull up Google and type your question in.

No matter what type of website you have, you should try to at least have some basic informational content on there. Use the Keyword Finder to see what type fo

Intent 2: Product/Brand Research

Another key intent that customers have when searching on Google is trying to research a specific brand or product. Perhaps they have a need that needs to be filled or maybe they heard about a product or brand and are looking for a second opinion.

This is a great opportunity for you to create review-based content. Use our Keyword Checker to find some common research queries that internet users are searching for. They could be something along the lines of:

  • [x brand] review

  • Is [x product] any good?

  • [x product] vs [y product].

You get the idea… If you can help answer these questions with clear, concise, and unbiased web content, then you’ll go a long way to building trust with your customers.

Intent 3: Buying Something

The final intent that customers have when visiting pages is that they’re actually ready to buy something. By this time, they usually have a few key products in mind (or maybe just one great product) and they’re looking for the best place to buy it.

Here, you would want to use specialized keywords for customers ready to buy, such as:

  • Buy [x product] online.

  • Best [x service] provider.

  • Online [x type of product] shop.

Using the Keyword Finder and SERP Checker, find keywords that match the buyer’s intent and implement them in your e-commerce pages.

Gather Supporting Data Before Implementation

Before you start implementing all of your keyword research and use it to create new content, you need to gather some final data. The best way to do this is to analyze your competitors’ pages. This will be a good indicator of whether or not you’re on the right track.

So, here’s the best process to analyze your competitors and check how rough the competition is for a given niche.

Step 1: Check The Top 3 Competitors On Google

Take a look at your primary keywords and some of your top choices for secondary keywords. Then, search for them on Google. Who are the top 3 results on the first page results? Do those 3 results rank across multiple, similar keywords; or do they only rank for specific keywords?

If the top-performing brands and sites on Google are able to rank in the top 3 spots for multiple related keywords, then it will be a lot harder to knock them out of their position. However, if they’re only ranking for one or two related keywords, then it’ll be easier to take their position.

Step 2: How Many Competitors Are There?

You should also analyze how many direct competitors you have for the keywords. For high-competition niches, the entire first few pages of SERPs results may contain competitors. On the other hand, for lower competition niches, you may only have a few real competitors who are offering similar products or services.

By using our Web Audit tool you can check the link velocity of your own site. This will show you how many other sites are backlinking to your site. The more quickly you’re able to build backlinks to your site, the quicker your site will up-rank in Google SERPs results. If your site isn’t building links quickly (or at all), you need to implement a strategy to build links faster.

Step 4: Check The Content Type

When you Google your primary and secondary keywords, what type of content shows up? Is it mostly business listings, YouTube video content, informational articles, or are their rich results that use FAQ format? If you want to rank for these keywords you either need to implement the same strategies as your competitors or do something totally new to blow them out of the water.

Conclusion: Creating A Client Presentation

If you want to help your existing pages rank better, the best thing you can do is to start with an audit. Then, do some niche-related keyword research to double-check if your pages are ranking for top keywords in the niche. If not, then these will need to be fixed.

Once you’ve come up with a plan to optimize existing pages, you’ll need to create new supporting pages to rank for primary, secondary, and supporting keywords in your niche. These will help drive more traffic to your main target pages, assist with linking, and help the site you’re working on become a page-one ranker.

After you’ve finished performing all of your keyword research using the Keyword Finder tool, analyzed the page’s or site’s performance with the Web Audit tool, and found the most relevant keywords by cross-referencing keywords with the SERP Checker tool, you’ll have lots of good data to go on.

You’ll be able to compile this data into a great presentation for your clients that will convince them that you, as an SEO expert, know what you’re doing. If you want them to pay you for your services, you need to present them with a solid, reliable action plan for how their page or site is going to rank.

This data needs to be backed up by statistical analysis data and competitor research if you want it to have any true validity. This is where Ranktracker’s advanced SEO tools can help give you an edge over the competition!

Sources:

  1. https://www.google.com/search/howsearchworks/algorithms/

  2. https://moz.com/blog/google-e-a-t

  3. https://www.google.com/sheets/about/

  4. https://developers.google.com/analytics/devguides/reporting/embed/v1

Comments

Try Ranktracker for FREE

Contact
Contact usMobile phone with mail envelopes