链接勘探 - 介绍

  • Felix Rose-Collins
  • 2 min read
链接勘探 - 介绍

目录

介绍

正确地优化你的网站包括相当数量的页面上的 优化(关键词优化,筒仓结构等),以及 页外优化。页外优化主要涉及链接 勘探和建设。

这是一个过程,其中你将研究高质量的网站,你 可以利用链接回到你的网站。这些被称为 "反向链接",是一个优化网站的基础。越多的 你有越多高质量的链接链接到你的网站,你的网站就越有权威性。 你的网站越有权威性,你在谷歌搜索结果中的排名就会越高。 结果中的排名。

听起来很简单,对吗?

嗯,这个概念本身是简单的,但寻找和建立链接的过程 建立链接的过程需要很大的努力。当然,你总是可以 但这将需要不合理的时间。

勘探和建立链接的最佳方法是使用 算法驱动的SEO工具,旨在照顾所有的 艰苦的工作。Ranktracker的网站审计工具SERP检查器工具,和关键词搜索工具是开始的好地方。如果 你想对你的竞争对手的网页进行深入分析,那么SEO Spyglass是一个了不起的资源,它为你提供了一个 幕后观察你的竞争对手的流量来自哪里。

在本指南中,我们将向你展示链接的所有基础知识。 勘探和建立。我们将首先解释它们到底是什么? 是什么以及为什么*它们很重要。然后,我们将讨论如何识别 高质量的潜在链接,并解释如何使用SEO工具来快速完成工作。 更快地完成工作。

现在是让你的网站获得排名的时候了!

链接建设...是什么?

好吧,让我们先定义一下什么是链接建设以及 为什么它对你的网站的SEO如此重要。我们先给你一个 每个人都能想到的例子......

回想一下你在学校的时候。谁是受欢迎的孩子?谁是 谁是不那么受欢迎的孩子?

有可能的是,受欢迎的孩子只是认识最多的人。 人。当然,他们可能穿着一些很酷的衣服或开着一辆像样的车。 但他们受欢迎的*真正原因是他们对人很有信心,并有一个网络。 但他们受欢迎的真正原因是,他们对人很有信心,并且有一个朋友网络。大多数学校都有 很多 "酷孩子 "并不那么受欢迎,只是因为他们内向,不爱说话。 因为他们性格内向,不与他人交谈。

网站的工作原理几乎完全一样。你可以拥有世界上最棒的网站 但如果它没有任何反向链接,那么Google 算法会直接掠过它,把它当作一个低价值的网站 没有什么权威性。

这是因为谷歌的算法会搜索链接到你的网站的链接数量。 链接到你的网站。如果你的网站被其他 如果你的网站被其他知名网站提及,那么你的网站很有可能是相当好的,并且具有 有一个良好的权威水平(谷歌用来确定你的网站排名的关键指标之一)。 决定你的网站排名的关键指标之一)。

什么是好的反向链接?

仅仅拥有反向链接并不足以使你的网页获得更高的排名。 你需要确保你的网站的反向链接是高质量的。 相关的,并表明你的网站在其利基市场上是一个权威。所以。 说了这么多,下面是如何判断一个好的反向链接和一个坏的 反向链接。

###链接权威

第一件重要的事情是链接的权威性。谷歌的 算法通过三个关键因素决定一个链接的权威性。

  • 域名授权。

  • 网页权重。

  • 链接权重。

域名权重是对链接的整体权重起作用的第一个因素。 链接的权威性。简单地说,这是由域名本身的年龄和质量决定的。 域名本身的质量。域名越老,就越有 权威性。此外,诸如用户的整体参与度和网站的每日流量等因素也会影响域名的权威性。 参与度和网站的每日流量也会影响域名权威性。

这是利用Ranktracker的*网络审计工具的一个好地方。 它允许你输入任何URL并对域名进行快速、深入的扫描。 该域名。在几秒钟内,你就可以看到网站的一些关键 的一些关键指标,如它的每日流量、它有多少反向链接、它有多少页面被索引。 它有多少反向链接,它有多少页面被索引,等等。

第二个指标是页面权限。这类似于域名 但检查链接到你的网站的个别页面的年龄和参与度。 链接到你的网站。该页面越老,越有权威性 是,对你的网站来说,它的链接质量就越好。

最后,链接权重是域名和页面权重指标的高潮。 页面权重指标。简单地说,如果链接到你的网站的页面 的页面是在一个著名的域名上发布的,并收到了大量的 啮合和流量,那么它就有良好的链接权限。

###链接相关性

接下来,我们有链接相关性。谷歌希望确保你的网站的反向链接 你的网站的反向链接与你的网站内容和主题*相关。 你的网站本身的主题。如果不是,那么算法可能认为 你试图欺骗系统,并可能因此而降低你网站的排名。 它。

例如,让我们假设你的网站是专门销售 有机狗食。相关的反向链接将是那些来自于 关于宠物、狗、狗食、动物健康等的网站。这些都是 与狗和狗食密切相关的相关主题,对吗?

然而,如果你的反向链接是来自完全随机的网站。 如技术相关的网站,医疗网站,家庭装修网站。 等,那么这些链接可能会损害你的狗食网站的链接情况。

想一想你上次去看专科医生时的情况。 机会是,该专家是由你的主治医生推荐给你的 医生推荐的。如果是一些随机的建筑工人向你推荐的专家 你,那么你可能不会把他们当回事。

###链接质量

最后但并非最不重要的是,我们需要讨论链接质量。当你在 勘探和建立链接时,你需要确保你名单上的链接 你的名单上的链接是高质量的链接。你不希望有一堆 骗局、低质量、随机的网站链接到你的 利基网站。否则,它将看起来像你购买了你的链接。

买卖链接是一种常见的黑帽SEO做法。 随着互联网上的竞争越来越激烈,这种做法已变得相当流行。 激烈。这就像一些优酷网友和想成为影响者的人如何 为他们的视频和帖子购买喜欢、追随者和评论。

如果你只是看数字,那么它似乎是有效的... 然而,谷歌的算法不仅仅是看你有多少个链接。 你有多少个链接;他们会单独分析每个指向你网站的链接的质量。 指向你的网站。

白帽与黑帽SEO

既然我们在讨论这个话题,我们想我们应该花几分钟的时间 来谈谈你会发现的两种主要的SEO类型:黑帽和白帽 帽SEO。

简单地说,黑帽SEO使用有问题的SEO技术,旨在 "欺骗 "谷歌算法来提高网站的排名。通常情况下,黑帽 SEO在短期内效果很好,可以使你的网站迅速 在SERPs结果的排名中向上移动。

然而,谷歌的算法一直在寻找使用黑帽技术和作弊手段的网站。 使用黑帽技术和作弊手段来提高其排名。如果 算法怀疑你在使用黑帽SEO(例如购买大量链接),那么它就会对你使用黑帽SEO。 例如,购买大量链接),那么它就会给你的网站挂上红旗,并降低你的排名。 这意味着你所有的辛勤工作和金钱投入将是 白费了。

另一方面,白帽搜索引擎优化涉及到使用经过测试和检验的 搜索引擎优化的方法。白帽SEO没有任何欺诈、阴暗或 不诚实的白帽SEO。它通常涉及传统的方法 的链接建设,适当地使用关键词,等等。

总而言之,白帽SEO需要更长的时间,但有更持久的效果。 你永远不必担心你是否会危及你网站的 的整体完整性或排名。黑帽SEO通常很诱人,但它 往往会导致你的网站被永久地降低排名。

##使用反向链接检查器来寻找高质量的反向链接

在文章的前面,我们提到了一个非常有用的工具,叫做 [反向链接检查器](/backlink-checker/)。这个工具是有史以来**最好的反向链接工具之一。 工具之一。首先,它将分析你的网站。你将能够 计算出你的网站已经有多少个反向链接,以及每个反向链接的质量。 每一个指向你网站的反向链接的质量。这是一个 这是一个伟大的工具,可以为你自己的网站的性能设定基准。

其次,反向链接检查器允许你分析你的竞争对手的 反向链接。你将能够看到你的竞争对手使用的所有反向链接。 竞争对手用于其网站排名的所有反向链接。然后你可以与这些 直接联系这些网站,了解你需要做什么来获得他们的反向链接。 他们的反向链接!

最后,反向链接检查器有一个内置的算法,建议最高质量的链接前景。 最高质量的链接前景,你应该研究一下。它分析了 它分析了你现有网站的利基市场,然后将其与主要关键词在SERP上的排名结果进行交叉对比。 它分析你现有网站的利基市场,然后将其与你网站上主要关键词的SERPs排名结果进行交叉对比。然后,它 分析表现最好的网站,并为你列出它们。

###用Ranktracker的SERP检查器仔细检查链接的前景

反向链接检查器是一个伟大的工具,用于识别潜在的链接 潜在的链接,并窥探你的竞争对手。然而,它可能不会给你一个 潜在链接的质量和权威性的全貌。这就是 这就是Ranktracker的SERP检查器工具发挥作用的地方。

该工具允许你输入与你的网站的利基相关的关键词。 然后,你将能够手动滚动浏览该特定利基中排名靠前的网站 和该特定利基中的网页。

如果你将这些结果与[反向链接查找器]产生的链接前景进行交叉对比 如果你将这些结果与反向链接搜索器**产生的链接前景进行交叉对比,那么你就会有一个很好的起点,可以用来寻找 潜在的链接前景,你可以在你自己的网站上使用。

关注和不关注反向链接之间的区别

当你在制定你的链接建设战略时,重要的是要 了解跟随和非跟随反向链接之间的区别。

很久以前,所有的链接都是一样的,所有的反向链接对网站的排名都是一样的。 对一个网站的排名有同等的贡献。然而,现在的情况不再是 情况。在互联网和搜索引擎的早期,黑帽 搜索引擎专家会利用这一点,创建假的、骗人的网站,其中充满了不相关的或虚假的链接。 不相关的或捏造的链接,利用它们将他们的网站提升到谷歌的首页 利用它们将自己的网站提升到谷歌的首页,几乎不费吹灰之力。

因此,谷歌决定创建 "无跟随 "链接。这些链接是那些 当涉及到你的网站的整体反向链接情况时,这些链接的权威性非常低。 反向链接情况。它们通常被认为是在评论区留下的链接 或没有任何相关背景的页面上的链接。

你真正*想关注的链接类型是跟随链接。 这些是高质量的链接,被张贴在与你相同的利基市场的相关权威网站上 与你同属一个利基市场的高质量链接。它们经常在上下文中被用作直接的 参考。它们并不是在博客的评论区中随意张贴的 他们不是在博客的评论区中随意张贴,在社交媒体上张贴,或通过即时通讯工具发送(这些都是 这些都是无跟随链接的例子)。

创建一个链接建设战略

如果你想快速提升你的网站排名,那么你需要制定一个 坚实、可靠的链接建设策略。这通常涉及将任务委托给 任务给一个由多人组成的团队。回顾一下,链接建设的关键步骤 链接建设的关键步骤是。

  1. 研究和分析:这涉及到使用工具来研究 研究和分析:**这包括使用工具来研究你的利基市场中排名靠前的网站,并分析你的竞争对手的反向链接。 竞争对手的反向链接,看看他们在使用什么反向链接。

  2. 2. 拓展:在确定潜在的链接前景后,你将需要与网站管理员联系。 在确定了潜在的链接前景后,你需要与网站管理员联系,看看需要怎样才能得到一个反向链接。 反向链接。这可能是写一篇客座文章,为一篇宣传文章付费。 推广帖子,等等。

  3. 内容创作:大多数时候,链接建设需要相当数量的内容创作。 大多数时候,链接建设需要相当数量的内容创建。这意味着你需要有一个 这意味着你需要有一个专门的文案来帮助你写客座文章。 新闻发布,以及其他将被用于链接到你的网站的内容。 到你的网站。

如果你能将每个步骤分解,并将其委托给团队成员,那么 你就能够通过高质量的反向链接有效地提升你的网站的排名。 反向链接。当然,你可以自己做......但这将需要很多 但这将需要更长的时间,而且过程会慢很多。

##使用SEO工具来改善链接的前景

如果你对你的SEO和链接建设是认真的,那么拥有一个SEO 工具箱是必须的。没有它,你的研究和分析将需要更长的时间,并产生有限的结果。 时间更长,产生的效果也有限。如果没有能力 对你的网站、链接质量和你的 竞争对手的链接,那么你就只是在水面上漂浮,没有任何 方向前进。

Ranktracker的全套SEO工具箱是最好的起点之一。 他们的网络审计工具对于分析你的网站和你的 竞争对手的网站。他们的SERP检查器工具帮助你找到有价值的 的关键词和特定关键词的竞争对手数据(这也可能是 好的链接前景)。Ranktracker的工具箱还配有一个Rank 追踪器工具,可以追踪网站在SERP上的排名,因为它们在谷歌搜索结果中的排名是向上或向下移动的。 追踪网站在谷歌搜索结果中的排名,衡量关键的SEO指标。

最后但并非最不重要的是,反向链接检查器是一个必备的工具,如果你真的想 创建一个坚实的反向链接战略。它允许你分析每一个 你的每一个反向链接你的竞争对手的反向链接,这样你就能 可以劫持他们的流量和他们的成功,而不需要投入 *一半的工作!

试想一下,如果你的网站在谷歌结果的第一页上有大量的反向链接,你可以做多少事情? 想一想,如果你的网站在谷歌结果的第一页上有大量高质量的反向链接,你可以做多少事情? 你会有更多的流量,做出更多的转换,并成为一个真正的权威网站 的网站。这难道不值得投资吗?

免费试用Ranktracker

Link Prospecting – Intro

  • Felix Rose-Collins
  • 9 min read
Link Prospecting – Intro

Table of Contents

Intro

Properly optimizing your site involves a fair amount of both on-page optimization (keyword optimization, silo structures, etc.) as well as off-page optimization. Off-page optimization primarily involves link prospecting and building.

This is the process wherein you’ll research high-quality sites that you can utilize to link back to your site. These are known as “backlinks,” and are the foundation of an optimized site. The more high-quality links that you have linking back to your site, the more authoritative your site is and the higher you’ll rank in Google’s search results.

Sounds simple enough, right?

Well, the concept itself is simple, but the process of prospecting and building links requires a good bit of effort. Of course, you can always do things manually… but it will take an unreasonable amount of time.

The best way to prospect and build links is to use algorithmically-driven SEO tools designed to take care of all of the hard work for you. Ranktracker’s Web Audit tool, SERP Checker tool, and Keyword Finder tool are great places to start. If you’re looking to hyper analyze your competitors’ pages, then SEO Spyglass is an amazing resource that provides you with a behind-the-scenes look into where your competitors’ traffic comes from.

In this guide, we’re going to show you all of the basics of link prospecting and building. We’ll start by explaining exactly what they are and why they matter. Then, we’ll go over how to identify high-quality prospective links and explain how to use SEO tools to get the job done quicker.

It’s time to get your site ranked!

Alright, so let’s start by defining exactly what link building is and why it’s so important for your site’s SEO. We’ll start by giving you an example that everybody can relate to…

Think back to when you were in school. Who were the popular kids? Who were the not-so-popular kids?

Chances are, the popular kids were simply the people who knew the most people. Sure, they probably wore some cool clothes or drove a decent car, but the real reason they were popular was that they were confident around people and had a network of friends. Most schools have plenty of “cool kids” who aren’t as popular simply because they’re introverted and don’t talk to others.

Websites work almost the exact same. You could have the greatest website in the world, but if it doesn’t have any backlinks, then the Google algorithm will skim right over it and pass it off as a low-value site with little to no authority.

This is because Google’s algorithm searches for the number of links that link back to your website. If your site is being mentioned by other reputable sites, then chances are that your site is pretty good and has a good level of authority (one of the key metrics Google uses to determine your site’s ranking).

Just having backlinks isn’t good enough to get your page to rank higher. You need to ensure that your site’s backlinks are high-quality, relevant, and indicate that your site is an authority in its niche. So, with that being said, here’s how to determine a good backlink from a bad backlink.

The first thing that matters is the authority of the link. Google’s algorithm determines a link’s authority by three key factors:

  • Domain authority.

  • Page authority.

  • Link authority.

Domain authority is the first factor that contributes to the overall authority of a link. Simply put, this is determined by the age and quality of the domain itself. The older the domain is, the more authoritative it is. Additionally, factors such as overall user engagement and daily traffic to the site also affect domain authority.

This is a great place to utilize Ranktracker’s Web Audit tool. It allows you to input any URL and performs a quick, in-depth scan of the domain. Within a few seconds, you’ll be able to see some of the key metrics of the site, such as its daily traffic, how many backlinks it has, how many pages it has indexed, etc.

The second metric is page authority. This is similar to domain authority but checks the age and engagement of the individual page that links back to your site. The older and more authoritative that the page is, the better quality of a link it is for your site.

Lastly, the link authority is a culmination of both the domain and page authority metrics. Put simply, if the page that links back to your site is posted on a reputable domain and has received a good amount of engagement and traffic, then it has good link authority.

Next, we have link relevancy. Google wants to make sure that the backlinks you have to your website are relevant to the content and subject of your website itself. If not, then the algorithm may think that you’re trying to scam the system and may down-rank your site for it.

For example, let’s just say that your site specializes in selling organic dog treats. Relevant backlinks would be those that came from sites about pets, dogs, dog treats, animal health, etc. Those are all relevant topics that are closely related to dogs and dog treats, right?

However, if your backlinks were coming from completely random sites, such as technology-related sites, medical sites, home improvement sites, etc., then those links could hurt your dog treat site’s link profile.

Think about the last time you went to a specialist doctor… The chances are that the specialist was recommended to you by your primary care doctor. If some random construction worker recommended the specialist to you, then you probably wouldn’t have taken them as seriously.

Last but not least, we need to discuss link quality. When you’re prospecting and building links, you need to ensure that the links on your list are high-quality links. You don’t want a bunch of newly-minted, scammy, low-quality, random sites linking back to your niche website. Otherwise, it’ll look like you purchased your links.

Buying and selling links is a common black hat SEO practice that has become quite popular as competition on the internet has gotten more intense. It’s the same as how some YouTubers and wannabe influencers purchase likes, followers, and comments for their videos and posts.

If you’re just looking at the numbers, then it seems like it works… However, the Google algorithm looks at more than just how many links you have; they individually analyze the quality of each link that directs to your site.

White Hat vs. Black Hat SEO

Since we’re on the topic, we figured that we’d take a couple of minutes to address the two main types of SEO you’ll find; black hat and white hat SEO.

Simply put, black hat SEO uses questionable SEO techniques designed to “trick” the Google algorithm into up-ranking a website. Often, black hat SEO works great in the short term and can cause your site to quickly move upwards among the ranks of SERPs results.

However, the Google algorithm is constantly on the lookout for sites using blackhat techniques and cheats to increase their ranking. If the algorithm suspects you’re using black hat SEO (such as buying bulk links, for instance), then it will red-flag your site and down-rank you. This means that all of your hard work and money invested will have been for nothing.

White hat SEO, on the other hand, involves using tried and tested methods of search engine optimization. There’s nothing scammy, shady, or dishonest about white hat SEO. It typically involves traditional methods of link building, appropriate usage of keywords, etc.

All in all, white hat SEO takes longer but has longer-lasting results. You’ll never have to worry whether or not you’re risking your site’s overall integrity or ranking. Black hat SEO is often tempting, but it often results in your site getting permanently down-ranked.

Earlier in the article, we mentioned an incredibly useful tool called Backlink Finder (comming soon!). This tool is hands-down one of the best backlinking tools ever created. First off, it will analyze your site. You’ll be able to calculate how many backlinks your site already had along with the quality of each backlink that’s directed back to your site. This is a great tool to set benchmarks for your own site’s performance.

Secondly, Backlink Finder allows you to analyze your competitors’ backlinks. You’ll be able to see all of the backlinks that your competitors are using to rank their sites. You can then contact these sites directly to figure out what you need to do to get a backlink from them!

Lastly, Backlink Finder has a built-in algorithm that suggests the highest-quality link prospects that you should look into. It analyzes the niche of your existing site and then cross-references that with the top-ranking SERPs results for primary keywords on your site. Then, it analyzes the top-performing websites and lists them out for you.

Backlink Finder is a great tool for identifying potential link prospects and spying on your competitors. However, it may not give you a full picture of the quality and authoritativeness of each link. This is where Ranktracker’s SERP Checker tool comes in clutch.

The tool allows you to input keywords relating to your site’s niche. Then, you’ll be able to manually scroll through the top-ranking sites and pages in that particular niche.

If you cross-reference these results with the link prospects generated by Backlink Finder, then you’ll have a great starting point for potential link prospects that you can use for your own site.

When you’re developing your link building strategy, it’s important to understand the difference between follow and no-follow backlinks.

Once upon a time, all links were the same and all backlinks contributed equally to a site’s ranking. However, this is no longer the case. In the early days of the internet and search engines, black hat SEO experts would exploit this and create fake, scammy sites full of irrelevant or made-up links, using them to boost their site to the top page of Google with little to no effort.

So, Google decided to create “no-follow” links. These links are those that have very little authority when it comes to your site’s overall backlink profile. They’re commonly attributed to links left in comment sections or links that are on a page without any relevant context.

The type of links that you really want to focus on are follow links. These are high-quality links that are posted on relevant authority sites within the same niche as you. They’re often used in context as a direct reference. They aren’t scammily posted in the comments section of a blog, posted on social media, or sent via instant messenger (these are all examples of no-follow links).

If you want to quickly up-rank your site, then you’ll need to develop a solid, reliable link building strategy. This often involves delegating tasks to a team of multiple individuals. To review, the key steps to link building are:

  1. Research and analysis: This involves using tools to research top-ranking sites in your niche and analyzing your competitors’ backlinks to see what backlinks they’re using.

  2. Outreach: After identifying potential link prospects, you’ll need to reach out to the webmasters to see what it takes to get a backlink. This could be writing a guest post, paying for a promotional post, etc.

  3. Content Creation: Most of the time, link building requires a fair amount of content creation. This means you’ll need to have a dedicated copywriter on-hand to help out with writing guest posts, press releases, and other content that will be used to link back to your site.

If you can break each step down and delegate it to team members, then you’ll be able to effectively up-rank your site with high-quality backlinks. Sure, you could do it all yourself… but it would take a lot longer and the process would be a good bit slower.

If you’re serious about your SEO and link building, then having an SEO toolkit is a must. Without it, your research and analysis will take a lot longer and will generate limited results. Without the ability to perform in-depth analysis on your site, link quality, and your competitors’ links, then you’re just floating in open water with no direction to go.

Ranktracker’s full SEO toolkit is one of the best places to start. Their Web Audit tool is great for analyzing both your site and your competitors’. Their SERP Checker tool helps you find valuable keywords and competitor data for specific keywords (which can also be good link prospects). Ranktracker’s toolkit also comes with a Rank Tracker tool that tracks the SERP ranking of sites as they move up or down Google’s search results, measuring key SEO metrics.

Last but not least, Backlink Finder (comming soon!) is a must-have if you really want to create a solid backlinking strategy. It allows you to analyze every single one of your backlinks and your competitors’ backlinks so you can hijack their traffic and their success without having to put in half as much work!

Just think about how much you could do with your site ranking on the first page of Google results with tons of high-quality backlinks… You’d have more traffic, make more conversions, and become a true authority site in your niche. Isn’t that worth investing in?

Comments

Try Ranktracker for FREE