延长你的SEO合同

  • Felix Rose-Collins
  • 1 min read
延长你的SEO合同

目录

介绍

一个成功的企业总是记录下它所花费的资金数额 它的支出。企业主总是要想办法减少 他们的开支,因为市场竞争是如此激烈。如果即使是一个 高端公司不能兑现他们的承诺,他们可能不得不削减开支,以保持竞争力。 削减他们的开支,以便保持竞争力。

为了提高排名和流量,许多公司将他们的SEO外包给其他公司。 他们的SEO。这意味着,任何SEO行业的机构都必须 确保他们做得最多,以保持他们的客户满意。

请记住,每个客户都会有自己的沟通方式。 他们自己的想法,他们自己的要求,以及不同程度的灵活性。 灵活性。请记住,寻找新客户往往比坚持老客户更难。 要记住,寻找新客户往往比坚持老客户更难。适当的反馈、产出和 价值将鼓励客户站在你这边。

如果客户的网站流量立即下降或SEO排名下降,你可能最终会失去客户。 下降或SEO排名下降。然而,这篇文章将介绍你如何 可以通过延长你的SEO合同来保持他们。

你需要知道你如何能够了解你的客户以及 他们的业务需求,这样你就可以为他们准备一个更长的合同。 我们将涵盖所有你需要知道的关于进行分析和 实施战略,以便你能提出正确的步骤。

从哪里开始

当你开始的时候,很容易感到困惑,所以你不会想在一个不稳定的基础上制定计划。 在不稳定的基础上制定计划。首先要确定什么是 你的客户的业务需要,详细分析其需求,通过查看 在其当前的SEO排名。以下是涉及到的三个步骤 开始进行这种分析。

尽快开始规划

如果你想把一个短合同变成一个长合同,你必须 尽早制定一个计划。时间安排比你想象的要重要得多 想的那么重要。你需要在当前项目完成之前的三四个月开始计划你的行动。 在当前项目完成前的三四个月开始计划行动。

此外,你需要与客户进行有效的沟通,以便你能够 可以分析他们的需求。与正确的人交谈,以获得你正在寻找的数据。 你正在寻找的数据。例如,你要与负责业务发展的团队交谈。 负责业务发展的团队,这样你就可以看到一个公司的未来发展方向。 未来的发展方向。这个团队也将能够告诉你更多关于 客户的日常运作。

如果你有一个目前很满意的客户,那就寻找你可以加倍满意的方法。 可以加倍提高这种满意度。另一方面,客户如果 则需要解决他们的问题。 你还需要确保交付和销售团队能够正确合作。 适当地一起工作。

例如,你的交付团队必须弄清楚你的客户目前的活动有什么问题。 客户目前的活动出了什么问题。另一方面,销售 团队将不得不在这些问题上有所建树,以便你能向未来的客户更好地推销你的 向未来的客户提供更好的服务。尽早解决这些问题 将使合同更容易延长。

###了解你的客户的需求

你必须牢记,客户有不同的沟通方式。 沟通的方法。如果你了解他们的沟通方式,你就能够 与客户建立关系。如果你与客户合作了很长时间 如果你与客户合作了很长时间,你就已经与他们建立了关系。 与他们的关系。

通过与客户建立关系,你将能够了解更多的 了解他们的需求。建立一个客户报告,这样你就能知道你的 客户的需求。例如,客户经常要求的东西包括 交付成果、流量、关键词排名和内容创作理念。

甚至不要考虑给你的客户发送谷歌分析报告 因为这并不能说明你的才能。你需要想出一个 你需要自己想出一份报告,向你的客户表明你有足够的资格来 首先要想出报告。

要确保这份报告具有客户需要知道的所有内容。 以数字的方式概述。你需要尽可能的诚实 对你的客户诚实。不要害怕指出客户业务中的不足之处,因为他们花钱让你指出这些不足之处。 因为他们花钱让你指出这些问题。 出。

与你所想的相反,这将确保你的客户信任你,而不是那些不敢告诉他们的竞争对手。 你比那些不敢告诉他们自己需要什么的竞争对手更信任你。 需要。接下来,我们将介绍你需要知道的关于使用人工和 AI分析来寻找必要的数据。

###获得正确的数据

为了获得正确的信息,你需要开始规划出SEO策略。 你需要同时进行人工智能和手动分析。使用人工智能将使 你会更容易找到你需要知道的数字,以确定流量。 确定流量。你的人工智能将涵盖诸如电子商务销售和 你完成的目标。

然而,人工研究也是需要的,因为它将涵盖以下内容 诸如你所收集的链接、你所完成的任务、以及你所创造的内容。 你所创建的内容。你可以使用我们的Rank Tracker工具来确定 你需要了解这种研究的内容。

通过结合这两种形式的研究,你将能够编制出 尽可能准确的活动报告。这将使你更容易 为你的客户提出建议。

你需要确保你的报告尽可能的准确 这样你就能与客户建立起良好的关系。记住,你的 客户可能有足够的专业知识来了解你是否做得很好。 好的工作。要确保完成你认为你会想要的东西,如果你 处于客户的位置。

然而,你也需要知道如何向你的客户透露消息 你想要延期的消息,所以这就是我们将在下一节讨论的内容。 部分。

如何提出延长合同的建议

你需要与你的客户安排一个约会,这样你就可以 告诉他们你对他们的SEO活动的未来计划。你总是希望 确保你的计划尽可能的清晰,以便 你的客户会信任你,并希望得到延期。

你能做的最好的事情就是解释你是如何让客户达到 目前的活动的点。对于进展顺利的活动,向客户展示 你的客户如何为他们保持成功。如果事情出了 错了,告诉你的客户你是如何让他们失望的,以及你如何能纠正这些问题。 问题。

你需要让客户明白,你能够帮助他们成功。 要做到这一点,你必须控制对话的走向,把它带到你希望的方向。 把它引向你希望的方向。

请记住,你不能只是重复你第一次拿到合同时说过的话,因为这不会让你满意。 因为这不会让客户满意,你需要 你需要创造性地说明你打算如何解决客户的问题。这一点 对你的解决方案要有创意,这一点至关重要。

如果你看到你的客户仍然对你能为他们做什么感兴趣 他们,你就可以问他们是否准备好了报价。这将给 你有最好的机会获得成功,这样你就可以继续你与客户现有的 与客户的业务关系。

你可以用4种方法来延长你的SEO合同

这是四个最好的方法,你可以用来说服你的 客户延长现有的SEO合同。

###重新开始

重新开始的方法是一个很好的方法,适用于那些有相当大的 庞大的预算,并且愿意公开地处理事情的客户来说是一个很好的方法。你会希望 用这种方法接近那些为你的项目提供资金的客户。 方法,特别是如果他们在涉及到支出时有点松懈的话。 支出。

你应该说服客户,他们的活动需要重新设置 因为在这一领域频繁发生的大规模算法变化。 这个领域的大规模算法变化。

然而,如果你的客户有一个宽松的预算,他们可能会期望从你这里得到更多的 显著的结果,因为他们花了多少钱 在活动上。你需要向客户承诺,你将会实现巨大的变化。 贯彻到这样的客户身上。

要做到这一点,就要重新考虑该企业在SEO方面采取的方法。 充分。如果你有信心在企业的SEO策略上进行180度的调整,那么你就可以得到结果。 的策略,那么这就是你的技巧。 技巧。

###降温

如果你有一个不同类型的客户,他们比较 的客户,我们会建议采取这种方法。你需要 分析该公司目前的活动有什么问题,以便 你可以在考虑到这一点的情况下略微调整你的原始方案。

这通常适用于进展顺利的活动,而且你可以 你可以说服你的客户,你所做的事情对他们有很大的帮助。 巨大的帮助,这样你就可以让他们延期。改变活动中的一些东西,使客户不觉得 活动中的一些东西,这样客户就不会觉得你在向他们推销同样的 老故事,但要保持你的战略的核心支柱不变。

这些是冷却方法中涉及的三个步骤。

继续向新的话题发展

不要拘泥于你一直使用的相同话题来获得结果,因为 它们会很快变得陈旧。这将使你更容易获得 延长合同。

链接生成

这一步将涉及你去了解你的代理的竞争对手。检查 竞争对手的[反向链接](/反向链接检查器/)、社交媒体活动和客座博客 以确定客户如何能够启动他们的线索生成。

每月报告

你现在需要开始把月度报告放在一起,以便你的 客户知道你的工作做得很好。请确保这些 报告要短小精悍,以便让你的客户易于理解。 他们还应该尽可能准确地提供统计资料。 尽可能准确。

###堆栈

这种方法对从事业务发展的公司来说效果最好。 UI/UX,页面优化,Facebook广告,等等。这允许你在不采用传统的SEO方法的情况下,增加 价值而不采用传统的SEO方法。

这将使你的客户专注于除SEO之外的其他事情 细节,如SERPs,关键词排名和流量统计。这让 你可以从一个不同的方向接近客户,这样他们就不会 觉得你在给他们提供同样的服务。

例如,你可以想出Facebook广告,你可以为客户提供视频,你甚至可以为客户提供同样的服务。 客户提供视频,你甚至可以创建信息图表。所有这些 都会提高你的推销价值,并给你的客户一个理由来 选择你的服务而不是竞争者。

这也将使客户考虑他们的活动是否需要 额外的支持来支撑他们。通过对自己进行二次猜测。 客户会认为,他们*真的需要你的帮助。

所有这些都会使客户相信你可以 对他们的SEO产生积极的影响。这也将使你在与客户的谈判中进入一个 如果一个计划在过去失败了,你可以在与客户的谈判中取得更好的地位。 失败。

终止

信不信由你,有些时候你最好完全终止合同。 完全终止合同,特别是如果客户不现实或 难以相处。确实有的时候,找到一个新客户 比与现有客户合作更容易。如果你确定是这种情况 那么是时候退出谈判了。

如果你的客户不愿意听取你的建议,并且仍然 把他们遇到的问题归咎于你,那么他们很可能不适合你。 很可能不适合你。这些客户浪费你的金钱、时间和 努力,给你的业务带来了不可接受的机会成本。

##结论

我们希望本指南能帮助你认识到你需要做什么来 让你的客户与你续签合同。

请记住,客户保留你的服务不仅仅是为了 你所能完成的技术任务。他们往往也在寻找 咨询的人,以便他们能够制定一个长期的战略。 这个过程很有挑战性,寻找新客户比留住现有客户要难得多。 比保留现有客户要难得多。

进行正确的研究,并确保你为你的客户制定一个计划,这一点始终是至关重要的。 对你的客户有一个计划。沟通是关键,所以要始终确保 在你的工作人员和客户之间保持一个来回的渠道。

只要你遵循我们所概述的步骤,你应该能够 延长你的大部分SEO合同,无论他们是如何 走了。

免费试用Ranktracker

Extending Your SEO Contracts

  • 8 min read
Extending Your SEO Contracts

Table of Contents

Intro

A successful business always keeps track of the amount of money that it’s spending. Business owners always have to figure out how to reduce their expenses because of how competitive markets become. If even a high-end firm doesn’t deliver on their promises, they may have to cut down on their expenses so that they remain competitive.

To increase rankings and traffic, many companies go ahead and outsource their SEO. This means that any agency in the SEO industry will have to ensure that they’re doing the most to keep their clients happy.

Keep in mind that every client will have their own way of communicating, their own ideas, their own requirements, and differing degrees of flexibility. Keep in mind that it’s often more difficult to find new clients than it is to stick with old ones. Proper feedback, output, and value will encourage a client to stand by you.

You may end up losing a client if their site has an immediate traffic drop or a lower SEO ranking. However, this article will go over how you can keep your SEO contracts going by extending them.

You’ll need to know how you can get to know your clients as well as their business needs so that you can prepare them for a longer contract. We’ll cover everything you need to know about conducting analyses and implementing strategies so that you can come up with the right steps.

Where to Start

It’s easy to get confused when you start off, so you won’t want to make plans with a shaky foundation supporting them. Start by determining what your client’s business needs by analyzing its needs in detail by looking at its current SEO rankings. Here are the three steps involved in starting up this kind of analysis.

Start Planning ASAP

If you want to turn a short contract into a long one, you’ll have to formulate a plan early on. Timing is far more crucial than you might think. You need to start planning your moves about three or four months in advance of when the current project will be completed.

Also, you’ll need to communicate effectively with the client so that you can analyze their needs. Talk to the right people to get the data that you’re looking for. For example, you’ll want to speak to the team in charge of business development so that you can see where a company is going in its future. This team will also be able to tell you more about the client’s day-to-day operations.

If you have a client that is currently satisfied, look for ways that you can double down on that satisfaction. On the other hand, clients that are currently dissatisfied will need to have their problems solved. You’ll also need to ensure that the delivery and sales teams are properly working together.

For example, your delivery team will have to figure out what’s going wrong with your client’s current campaigns. On the other hand, sales teams will have to build up on those issues so that you can pitch your services to future clients better. Getting this all worked out earlier will make contracts easier to extend.

Know Your Client’s Needs

You’ll have to keep in mind that clients have different methods of communicating. If you understand how they communicate, you’ll be able to build a relationship with the client. If you’ve worked with a client for an extended period of time, you’ll have already built up a relationship with them.

By having a relationship with the client, you’ll be able to learn more about what they need. Build a customer report so that you know what your client needs. For example, clients often ask for things like deliverables, traffic, keyword rankings, and content creation ideas.

Don’t even consider sending your client a Google Analytics report because that doesn’t speak to your talents. You need to come up with a report on your own to show your client that you’re qualified enough to come up with it in the first place.

Be sure that this report features everything the client needs to know, outlined in a numerical fashion. You need to be as honest as possible with your client. Don’t be afraid to point out what isn’t working with your client’s business because they’re paying you to point those things out.

Contrary to what you may think, this will ensure that your client trusts you more than the competition that’s too afraid to tell them what they need. Next up, we’ll cover what you need to know about using manual and AI analysis to find the necessary data.

Get the Right Data

To get the right info you need to start planning out SEO strategies, you’ll need to conduct both AI and manual analyses. Using AI will make it a lot easier for you to find out the numbers that you need to know to determine traffic. Your AI will cover things like ecommerce sales and your completed goals.

However, manual research is also required because it will cover things like the links you’ve gathered, the tasks you’ve completed, and the content you’ve created. You can use our Rank Tracker tool to determine what you need to know for this kind of research.

By combining both of these forms of research, you’ll be able to compile as accurate of a campaign report as possible. This will make it easier to come up with a pitch for your client.

You’ll need to make sure that your reports are as accurate as possible so that you can build up your rapport with a client. Remember that your clients may have enough expertise to know whether or not you’re doing a good job. Be sure to accomplish what you think you would want if you were in the client’s shoes.

However, you’ll also need to know how to break the news to your client that you want an extension, so that’s what we’ll cover in the next section.

How to Pitch a Contract Extension

You’ll need to schedule an appointment with your client so that you can tell them your future plans for their SEO campaigns. You’ll always want to make sure that you’re as clear as possible with your plans so that your client will trust you and want an extension.

The best thing you can do is explain how you’ve gotten the client to the current point in their campaign. For campaigns that are going well, show your client how you can keep the success coming for them. If things went wrong, tell your client how you failed them and how you can rectify the issues.

You need the client to understand that you are able to help them succeed and to do this, you’ll have to control where the conversation goes by bringing it in a direction where you want it to go.

Remember that you can’t just reiterate what you said when you first got the contract because this won’t sit well with the client, you’ll need to get creative with how you intend to solve the client’s issues. It’s crucial to be creative with your solutions.

If you see that your client is still interested in what you can do for them, you can then ask them if they’re ready for a quote. This will give you the best chances at success so that you can continue your existing business relationship with your client.

4 Methods You Can Use to Extend Your SEO Contract

These are four of the best methods that you can use to convince your client to extend an existing SEO contract.

Restart

The restart method is a great approach for clients that have pretty expansive budgets and are willing to approach things openly. You’ll want to approach clients who bankroll most of your projects using this method, especially if they’re a little lax when it comes to expenditures.

You should convince the client that their campaign needs to be reset because of the massive algorithm changes that occur so frequently in this field.

However, if your client has a relaxed budget, they’ll likely expect more noticeable results from you because of how much money they’re spending on the campaign. You need to promise monumental changes that you will follow through on with a client like this.

Do this by reconsidering the approach that the business is taking to SEO fully. If you’re confident that you can get results out of pulling a 180 when it comes to the business’s SEO strategy, then this is the technique for you.

Cool Down

If you have a different kind of client that’s a little more tight-fisted, we’d recommend taking this approach. You’ll need to analyze what’s going wrong with the company’s current campaign so that you can slightly adjust your original pitch with that in mind.

This often works with a campaign that has been going well, and you can convince your client that what you’ve been doing has helped them immensely so that you can get them to extend. Change a few things in the campaign so the client doesn’t feel like you’re selling them the same old story but keep the core pillars of your strategy intact.

These are the three steps involved in a cool down approach:

Keep Moving to New Topics

Don’t stick to the same topics you’ve been using to get results because they’ll quickly grow stale. This will make it easier to get your contract extended.

This step will involve you going over your agent’s competitors. Examine the competition’s backlinks, social media campaigns, and guest blogging to determine how the client can kickstart their lead generation.

Monthly Reports

You’ll now need to start putting together monthly reports so that your client knows that you’re doing your job properly. Make sure that these reports are short and sweet so that they’re easy enough for your client to follow, and they should also feature stats that are as accurate as possible.

Stack

This method works best for firms that work in business development, UI/UX, page optimization, Facebook ads, and more. This allows you to add value to the contract without adopting traditional SEO approaches.

This will allow your client to focus on other things aside from the SEO details like SERPs, keyword rankings, and traffic statistics. This lets you approach the client from a different direction so that they don't feel that you’re giving them the same services all over again.

For example, you can come up with Facebook ads, you can provide the client with videos, and you can even create infographics. All of this will improve the value of your pitch and give your client a reason to opt for your services over the competition.

This will also make the client consider whether their campaigns require additional support to prop them up. By second-guessing themselves, clients will think that they really do need your help.

All of this will come together to convince a client that you can positively impact their SEO. This will also allow you to get into a better position with the client in terms of negotiations if a plan has failed in the past.

Terminate

Believe it or not, there are times when you’d be better off terminating a contract entirely, especially if the client is unrealistic or difficult to work with. There are indeed times when finding a new client is easier than working with a current one. If you determine that this is the case, then it’s time to walk away from the negotiations.

If your client is unwilling to listen to your advice and is still blaming you for the problems that they’re experiencing, then they’re likely not a good fit for you. These clients waste your money, time, and effort, resulting in an unacceptable opportunity cost for your business.

Conclusion

We hope that this guide has helped you realize what you need to do to get your clients to renew your contracts.

Remember that clients retain your services for more than just the technical tasks that you can accomplish. They’re often also looking for someone to consult with so that they can develop a long-term strategy. This process is challenging, and it’s a lot harder to find new clients than it is to retain an existing client.

It’s always crucial to perform the right research and ensure that you have a plan for your client. Communication is key, so always be sure to maintain a back-and-forth channel between your workers and the client.

As long as you follow the steps that we’ve outlined, you should be able to extend the majority of your SEO contracts, regardless of how they’ve gone.

Comments

Try Ranktracker for FREE

Contact
Contact usMobile phone with mail envelopes