如何用报告打动你的客户

  • Felix Rose-Collins
  • 2 min read
如何用报告打动你的客户

目录

介绍

当你经营一家SEO机构时,你首先要了解的事情之一是关于SEO月度报告的所有相关细节。 SEO机构时,首先要了解的是关于SEO月报的所有相关细节。

这些报告是项目经理用来确定一个项目在一个月内进展如何的文件。 一个项目在一个月内的进展情况。你将会 能够通过这些评估来更好地制定计划。

请记住,这些报告不仅仅是为了你的利益,也是为了 为了客户的利益。这些报告将向你的客户展示 你在项目中投入了多少工作。然而,你可以从这些 报告中的SEO健康状况、排名进展、[反向链接](/反向链接检查器/)、以及 有机流量的进展。

请记住,本地SEO报告有点不同,因为它们 侧重于当地的趋势和当地的活动增长,而不是 世界范围内。

你可以使用大量的工具来查看你的本地和月度SEO。 然而,你使用的工具应该只解决三件事:洞察力。 增长,和建议。

SEO活动中涉及的五个阶段

SEO活动是确保项目顺利进行的一个关键部分。 你可能最终不得不优化一个网站,以使它的排名符合 根据谷歌的算法。这个过程将包括诸如链接 构建、页面优化、关键词研究和SEO分析。

请记住,你永远不会知道一个SEO活动将如何结束,直到它结束。 它已经结束了。然而,你可以把事情计划好,这样你就能 完成你的目标。这将大大增加你的机会,最终 在谷歌的趋势页面上。

大多数SEO活动有五个阶段,遵循这些阶段 将使你能够有效地与同行业的其他公司竞争。 业的其他公司竞争。这种SEO方法被称为 "蓝图",因为它无处不在。 它是无处不在的。

学习

开始时,必须做研究,以便你知道 上个月到底发生了什么。然后你就可以根据以前的情况 础上进行报告。

改善

利用以前的报告,你可以看看哪些方面有所改进。这 这将告诉你,你需要继续做什么。这将使你能够 想出新的想法。

建设

翻阅完以前的报告后,你可以继续开始 实施你从报告中收集到的想法。一定要确保充分使用 充分利用你的资源,这样它们就不会被浪费。

推广

现在你将准备好在你使用的各种渠道上启动你的活动 你所使用的各种渠道。你推广的越多,你的影响力就越大。

评估

在月末,你可以继续评估你的活动 并查看它的进展情况。评估将使你能够确定 关于你的活动进展情况的事实,以及你如何能够进一步改进它 进一步。

如何评估一项运动

由于评估是整理你的SEO报告的最重要部分,我们将集中讨论你需要做什么来评估你的活动。 报告中最重要的部分,我们将集中讨论你需要做什么来评估你的 活动。这一点至关重要,因为你的每月SEO报告将显示 你到底需要调整什么来弥补你的弱点。

请记住,这个阶段将确保你了解你的缺点,并且 将使你能够进行调整。请记住,失败的强度 而不是它们的数量,是衡量一个运动有多糟糕的指标 进展。一场运动可能充满了小问题,但重大问题会 导致更多问题。

使用本地和月度报告将使你能够弄清如何 纠正这些错误,无论它们是大问题还是小问题。这里有两个 最重要的组成部分,当你在评估 你的SEO活动的表现。

每月SEO报告

当你知道你需要关注什么时,查看每月的SEO报告就会变得容易得多。 确切地知道你需要关注的是什么。例如,如果你刚刚开始 开始,你可能不明白所有的东西意味着什么,但是 这就是为什么你要努力学习知识以扩大你的能力。

通过花时间,逐步了解每个指标的含义。 你就能在月底将一份更准确的报告放在一起。 的报告。

一旦你完成了每月的评估,你就能看到什么 你需要在哪些方面投入精力,哪些不值得浪费你的时间。

###SEO结账报告

你的结案报告与你的月度报告密切相关,但它 它提供了一个你需要知道的事情的更全面的概述 而不涉及不必要的细节。

这将包括有关你的预算编制、时间表、结果、方法和你的活动目标的细节。 方法,以及你的活动目标。你应该包括所有 月度报告中的所有内容,但要对其进行总结以方便阅读。

如何评估你的SEO报告。概述

虽然对SEO活动的评估只是整个过程中的一个阶段,但你需要把这个阶段分解成不同的子阶段。 过程中的一个阶段,你需要将这一阶段分解为其自身的子阶段。 自己的子阶段。这是由于有大量的因素决定了 你可以如何改进。

谷歌数据工作室是确定你的分析结果的最好方法之一。 以便你能弄清楚在你的SEO报告中包括什么。谷歌 数据工作室是Google Analytics 360套件的一部分,它与Audience Center 360、Optimize 360和Optimize 360等软件一起使用。 与Audience Center 360、Optimize 360等软件一起使用。 Attribution 360、Analytics 360和Tag Manager 360。

通过使用Data Studio,你将能够分析和可视化数据,以便 这样你就可以把高质量的报告放在一起进行分享和储存。当然 当然,你仍然需要收集数据,以便你可以对其进行处理。在这一点上 在这一点上,你将能够重新组织、格式化和计算。

一旦你准备好所有这些数据,你就可以开始把 合你的画布。事实上,谷歌的数据工作室具有一个 可视化功能,你可以用它来勾勒出所有的信息。 它收集的所有信息。它还可以使你非常容易地与世界各地的人分享你的报告。 世界各地的人们分享你的报告。

使用 "蓝图",你将能够了解更多关于你需要了解的 你需要了解的谷歌数据工作室。了解该平台将使 你可以利用它来发挥自己的优势。

当你翻阅模板时,你就能在左上角附近看到你的页面。 左上角。也有四种不同的页面类别 你可以通过,这样你就可以轻松地访问它们。你还可以 你还可以根据你的需要删除或定制页面。

###所有类别

在这个类别中,你可以看到四种页面类型 类别中的四种页面类型是:有机流量表现、月度总结、有机 着陆页,以及有机流量分类。这个类别很适合 对于需要完成他们的目标,产生他们的线索,或刺激他们的电子商务的网站来说,这个类别非常有效。 产生,或刺激他们的电子商务。你可以在以下方面进行切换 查看过去六个月和过去十二个月的历史。

###电子商务类别

这个类别将包括人口统计学、分类和有机的 收入仪表板。这些页面对于那些对谷歌分析有很大信心的客户来说是非常有用的。 的客户来说是非常有用的,因为他们应该相信谷歌分析。正如你所期望的那样,从 类别的名称,你可以使用这些页面来跟踪GA。 交易,以及电子商务客户的收入。

###目标类别

这个类别类似于所有类别,但它侧重于 较大的图片,这样你就可以看到你的客户的网站是如何 长期表现。

###本地类别

这个类别中只有一个页面,它被称为地点 细目。这个页面将告诉你你需要知道的关于网页的情况 的链接与位置页URL过滤器。这个类别将是一个 处理本地页面链接的登陆路径的评估的一部分。

###关键词的所有类别

这最后一个类别涵盖了你需要知道的所有关于你的 关键词。它将解决你需要知道的关于你的关键词的 排名,以及趋势如何变化。如果你打算在网站上发表文章,你还可以看看 如果你要发布内容,也要看看实时链接页面。

##评估SEO月报所涉及的子过程

你还必须了解SEO月度报告中涉及的子流程。 报告。这将使你能够编译你的报告,定制它,并且 你还可以了解更多关于Data Studio的运作方式,以便你能够 充分发挥它的作用。

你首先要看一下你从Data Studio得到的输出信息。 数据工作室的输出信息,你还必须研究这个平台能为你做什么。 你。我们将在你编写报告的过程中,对你需要了解的这些内容进行介绍。 编制报告。这将使你受益,让你了解更多 掌握更多关于Data Studio的工作原理。

设置你的数据源

你需要建立一些数据源,以便 这样你就可以得出准确的月度和本地SEO报告。这些数据包括 包括谷歌分析,谷歌搜索控制台,以及关键词数据的来源。 关键字数据。这将使你更容易保持你的网站的 数据的来源联系起来。

谷歌分析

当你设置谷歌分析时,你要先复制数据的来源 然后再做其他事情。然后你可以改变数据源的名称并 遵循下面列出的路径。

编辑连接>账户>选择网站>重新连接>应用

这将确保你的网站被链接,这意味着它可以向你显示 所有相关指标。然后,你可以继续改变或格式化这些数据 以后。

Google Search Console

与谷歌分析一样,你应该首先复制你的数据 源。你可以按照这些步骤来设置查询和URL的GSC。

编辑连接>URL印象>选择网站>重新连接>应用

与GA一样,你可以在以后改变这一点,并将其格式化。

追踪关键词

当你试图追踪关键词时,你必须比使用GA和GSC时多花一点时间 工作,比使用GA和GSC要多一些。你必须从以下方面着手 把所有的数据放到一个表格里。我们建议使用 "蓝图"(The Blueprint 模板来做。当数据放在工作表中时,你可以在 数据工作室。

当使用该模板时,你会看到活动时间跨度等来源。 目标页面,每月的关键词跟踪,以及更多。以下是使用模板的步骤 使用该模板所涉及的步骤。

  1. 使用Ranktracker关键词工具来获得关于你的 关键词的信息。

  2. 2.从三个不同的时间段获取数据,这样你就可以确定 你有一个完整的数据集。

  3. 3.确保栏目设置得当。

  4. 在你的工作表上选择一个活动月份。

  5. 从GSC和GA的信息来源中复制数据。

###把你的报告放在一起并分享它

尽管你不需要在设置你的SEO报告方面投入大量的工作 报告,但我们会给你一些建议,以便你能更有效地 以最小的努力完成你的任务。

正如我们所提到的,你要使用数据工作室的蓝图模板来简化你的工作。 Studio来简化你的工作。

然后,你可以把数据报告带入生态系统,由于你的大部分数据都来自于谷歌,数据应该可以很好地适应。 你的大部分数据都来自于谷歌,数据应该很适合。在 在极少数情况下,如果不是这样,你可以手动调整。

记住要改变模板的名称以及上面的标志 这样,你的客户就不会马上看到这个 模板并不是专门为他们制作的。

当图表出现时,浏览它们并将你收集到的信息填入 在摘要页上。此外,确保关键词信息每月更新一次。 月更新。你还应该每个月更新内容和实时链接页面。 个月。

有多种方法可以分享你的每月SEO报告,包括 通过链接或通过附件。

结语

最后需要注意的是,在设置GSC和GA时,要确保检查字段的 变化的情况下,确保在设置GSC和GA时检查字段。然而,你不需要 注意语义配置。当你分享文件时。 你要避免使用提醒功能,因为它可能变得很烦人。 它可能会变得很烦人。

最后,确保数据一直在更新,这样你就不会有大量的积压工作要处理。 巨大的工作积压。

免费试用Ranktracker

How to impress your Clients with reports

  • Felix Rose-Collins
  • 8 min read
How to impress your Clients with reports

Table of Contents

Intro

One of the first things that you’ll have to understand when you run an SEO agency is all of the relevant details about monthly SEO reports.

These reports are documents used by project managers to determine how well a project has progressed over the course of the month. You will be able to better formulate a plan by making one of these assessments.

Keep in mind that these reports aren’t only for your benefit, but also for the benefit of the client. These reports will show your clients how much work you’re putting into projects. However, you benefit from these reports by going over SEO health, ranking progress, backlinks, and organic traffic progress.

Keep in mind that local SEO reports are a bit different because they focus on local trends and campaign growth in the local area instead of worldwide.

You can use plenty of tools to go over your local and monthly SEO. However, the tools you use should only address three things: insights, growth, and recommendations.

The Five Phases Involved in an SEO Campaign

SEO campaigns are a crucial part of ensuring that projects go smoothly, and you may end up having to optimize a site so that it ranks according to Google’s algorithms. This process will include things like link building, on-page optimization, keyword research, and SEO analysis.

Remember that you’ll never know how an SEO campaign will end up until it’s come to an end. However, you can plan things out so that you’ll accomplish your goals. This will greatly increase your chances of ending up on Google’s trending pages.

There are five phases in most SEO campaigns, and following these phases will allow you to effectively compete with other companies in the industry. This approach to SEO is known as The Blueprint because of how ubiquitous it is.

Learning

It’s essential to start off by doing your research so that you know exactly what happened in the last month. You can then base your report off of how things went before.

Improving

Using prior reports, you can take a look at areas that improved. This will tell you what you need to continue doing. This will allow you to come up with new ideas.

Building

After going over prior reports, you can then go ahead and start implementing the ideas you gleaned from them. Always make sure to use your resources to the fullest so they’re not going to waste.

Promoting

You will now be ready to launch your campaign on the various channels that you use. The more you promote, the further your reach.

Evaluating

At the end of the month, you can then go on to evaluate your campaign and see how it’s progressing. Evaluation will allow you to determine the facts about how your campaign is progressing and how you can improve it further.

How to Evaluate a Campaign

Since evaluation is the most important part of putting together your SEO reports, we’re going to focus on what you need to do to evaluate your campaigns. This is crucial because your monthly SEO reports will show you exactly what you need to adjust to make up for your weaknesses.

Remember that his phase will ensure that you understand your faults and will allow you to adjust. Remember that the intensity of the failures and not the number of them is an indicator of how badly a campaign is going. A campaign can be riddled with minor issues, but major ones will cause more problems.

Using local and monthly reports will allow you to figure out how to rectify these faults, whether they’re large or small ones. Here are two of the most important components to account for when you’re evaluating your SEO campaign’s performance:

Monthly SEO Reports

Going over monthly SEO reports becomes a lot easier when you know exactly what you need to focus on. For example, if you’re just getting started with SEO, you may not understand what everything means, but that’s why you work on your knowledge to expand your capabilities.

By taking your time and gradually learning what each metric means, you’ll be able to put together a more accurate report at the end of the month.

Once you’ve completed a monthly evaluation, you’ll be able to see what you need to put effort into and what’s not worth wasting your time on.

SEO Closeout Reports

Your closeout report is closely related to your monthly report but it provides a more general overview of the things that you need to know without going into unnecessary detail.

This will include details about your budgeting, timelines, results, methodology, and your campaign goal. You should include everything that’s in your monthly report but sum it up for easier reading.

How to Evaluate Your SEO Reports: An Overview

While the evaluation of the SEO campaign is just a phase of the overall process, you will need to break down this phase into sub-phases of its own. This is due to the huge range of factors that go into determining how you can improve.

Google Data Studio is one of the best ways to determine your analytics so that you can figure out what to include in your SEO reports. Google Data Studio makes up a part of the Google Analytics 360 Suite and it is available alongside software like Audience Center 360, Optimize 360, Attribution 360, Analytics 360, and Tag Manager 360.

By using Data Studio, you’ll be able to analyze and visualize data so that you can put together quality reports for sharing and storing. Of course, you’ll still need to gather data so that you can work on it. At this point, you’ll be able to reorganize, format, and calculate.

Once you have all of this data ready, you’ll be able to start putting together your canvas. In fact, Google’s Data Studio features a visualization feature that you can use to outline all of the info that it gathers. It also makes it extremely easy to share your reports with people all around the world.

Using The Blueprint, you’ll be able to understand more about what you need to know about Google Data Studio. Knowing the platform will allow you to use it to excel.

When you go over the template, you’ll be able to see your pages near the top-left corner. There are also four different kinds of page categories that you can go through so that you can easily access them. You’ll also have the option to remove or customize pages based on your needs.

The All Category

The four page types that you’ll be able to take a look at in this category are organic traffic performance, monthly summary, organic landing pages, and organic traffic breakdown. This category works well for sites that need their goals to be completed, their leads to be generated, or their eCommerce to be stimulated. You can toggle between seeing the last six months and the last twelve months of history.

The eCommerce Category

This category will include demographics, a breakdown, and the organic revenue dashboard. These pages will be useful for clients that put a lot of faith in Google Analytics, which they should. As you’d expect from the name of the category, you can use these pages to keep track of GA, transactions, and revenue for eCommerce clients.

The Goals Category

This category is similar to the all category but it focuses on the bigger picture so that you can see how your client’s website has been performing in the long-term.

The Local Category

There is only one page in this category, and it’s called the location breakdown. This page will tell you what you need to know about web pages that have links with location page URL filters. This category will be a part of evaluations that deal with local page-linked landing paths.

The All Category for Keywords

This final category covers everything you need to know about your keywords. It will address what you need to know about how your keywords are ranking as well as how trends are changing. You’ll also want to look at the live links page if you’re going to be publishing content.

The Sub-processes Involved in Evaluating Monthly SEO Reports

You’ll also have to know about the monthly sub-processes involved in SEO reporting. This will allow you to compile your report, customize it, and you can also learn more about how Data Studio operates so that you can make the most of it.

You’ll want to start off by going over the output info that you get from Data Studio and you’ll also have to study what the platform can do for you. We’ll go over what you need to know about these as you progress through compiling a report. This will benefit you by teaching you more about how Data Studio works.

Setting Up Your Data Sources

There are a few sources of data that you’ll need to have established so that you can come up with accurate monthly and local SEO reports. These include Google Analytics, the Google Search Console, and a source of keyword data. This will make it a lot easier to keep your website’s sources of data linked.

Google Analytics

When you set up Google Analytics, you’ll want to copy the source of data before doing anything else. You can then change the source’s name and follow the path outlined below:

Edit connection>Account>Select website>Reconnect>Apply

This will ensure that your site is linked, meaning that it can show you all relevant metrics. You can then go on to change or format the data later on.

Google Search Console

Like with Google Analytics, you should start by copying your data source. You can follow these steps to set up GSC for both Query and URL:

Edit connection>URL impression>Select website>Reconnect>Apply

As with GA, you can change this and format it later on.

Tracking Keywords

When you’re trying to track keywords, you’ll have to put a little more work into things than you would with GA and GSC. You’ll have to start by putting all of the data into a sheet. We recommend using The Blueprint template to do so. When the data is in Sheets, you can outline it in Data Studio.

When using the template, you’ll see sources like campaign timespan, target pages, monthly keyword tracking, and more. Here are the steps involved in using the template:

  1. Use the Ranktracker keyword tool to get the required info about your keywords.

  2. Get data from three different periods of time so that you’re sure that you have a complete data set.

  3. Make sure that the columns are properly set up.

  4. Choose a campaign month on your sheet.

  5. Copy the data from GSC and GA’s sources of info.

Putting Together Your Report and Sharing It

Even though you won’t have to put a lot of work into setting up your SEO report, we’ll give you some advice so that you can more effectively accomplish your tasks with a minimal amount of effort.

As we mentioned, you’ll want to use The Blueprint Template on Data Studio to streamline your work.

You can then bring the data report into the ecosystem, and since most of your data is coming from Google sources, the data should fit in well. In rare cases where it doesn’t, you can adjust things manually.

Remember to change the name of the template as well as the logo that’s featured on it so that your client doesn’t immediately see that the template wasn’t purpose-made for them.

When the charts appear, go through them and fill in what you’ve gathered on the summary page. Also, make sure that keyword info is updated every month. You should also update the content and live links pages each month.

There are multiple ways to share your monthly SEO reports, including through links or through attachments.

Conclusion

A few final notes to take include ensuring that you examine the field changes when you’re setting up GSC and GA. However, you don’t have to pay attention to semantic configuration. When you share documents, you’ll want to avoid using the reminder feature because of how annoying it can get.

Finally, ensure that the data is always updated so that you don’t have a huge backlog of work to get through.

Comments

Try Ranktracker for FREE