SEO项目数据分析

  • Felix Rose-Collins
  • 1 min read
SEO项目数据分析

目录

介绍

任何公司要想在日益增长的网络世界中脱颖而出,SEO项目是必要的。 越来越多的网络世界中脱颖而出。然而,这些公司通常也希望 指标,以证明他们的钱是值得的。数据分析是 数据分析是确保任何SEO项目获得承诺结果的重要部分。 结果。

通过使用分析,你将能够看到有机流量是如何进入网站的数据。 流量是如何进入一个网站的。调整策略和 了解它们将使你能够大大增加网站的流量 大幅增加。

数据分析的过程

在分析你的营销活动的数据时,有三个关键步骤。 活动的数据,我们将在指南的这一部分对其进行介绍。你需要 首先要设置启动报告。在这份报告中,你会发现 已经收集的数据,以及对这些数据的分析,以使其更容易理解。 使它更容易理解。

之后,你将需要分析报告,以确保你知道 确切地知道它的特点,并且你可以将它呈现给客户。 最后,一旦你把所有的信息收集到一个地方,你将 你必须根据你从报告中学到的东西采取行动。这包括 包括根据其重要性组织你的任务。

设置报告

首先,你需要把报告准备好,为了做到这一点,你需要 要做到这一点,你需要收集相关的数据,你打算用这些数据来填充报告 的相关数据。有三件事你需要分析,以便你可以 更容易地把报告放在一起。

  • 谷歌搜索控制台

  • 关键字排名

  • 网站分析

##使用谷歌分析来分析网站性能

你可能已经知道的一个工具是谷歌分析,因为 它在确定网站性能和流量方面是多么受欢迎。 流量。浏览这些报告需要很长的时间,因为其中包含了大量的原始信息。 因为这些报告中包含了大量的原始信息,尽管你可以通过使用仪表盘更容易地查看数据。 你可以通过使用一个仪表板更容易地浏览数据。

你通常想看一下过去一年的数据。 年的数据。除此以外的任何东西现在都不会真正帮助你。仪表盘上的 你的仪表板上写着流量来源的部分包括各种 人们通过非有机的方式进入你的网站。

其中一些渠道包括推荐人、社会媒体渠道和 付费搜索。这都让你更多地了解你的链接是如何 被建立。请记住,这些信息不会是那么详细的 因为本节的目的是给你一个更全面的概述 事情。

##使用谷歌分析来分析有机登陆页面

再次,请确保你只寻找源于去年的数据。 在过去一年的过程中。当你设置渠道分组时。 确保它只设置为有机搜索。这将使你能够 根据会话数、转换率和流量变化看到你的顶级页面。 流量变化。

这将使你更容易看到哪些页面表现最好,以及它们是哪些 种类的页面。有些页面会有更多的流量,所以要研究 研究它们,看看是什么让它们比网站上的其他页面表现更好。 你的网站上的其他页面。

这也会让你看到你最重要的页面是否像你希望的那样 是否像你希望的那样好。另一个好处是,你会 了解更多关于人们在你的网站上花费多少时间。

你可能希望单独分析手机流量,因为现在有大量的用户通过手机访问网站。 的用户在他们的移动设备上访问网站。然后你可以看到 你的移动流量在去年是否有上升或下降的趋势 在过去一年中是上升还是下降。

###谷歌分析有机搜索趋势

这个工具将使你能够确定你在每个月内获得多少有机流量 在每个月的过程中获得多少有机流量。它还将使你能够看到 你的有机流量在过去一年或前几年中的变化。 年的变化。这一切都将被收集到一份报告中,这样你就可以看到 你的流量是如何根据季节变化的。

这些报告中的任何内容都应该延伸到你的 网站第一次开始运行的那一天。

##使用Ranktracker的关键词工具进行关键词排名

你可以使用Ranktracker的关键词工具来查看你网站上的关键词。 以确保当人们输入与你的业务相关的搜索查询时,你的表现尽可能的好。 键入与你的业务相关的搜索查询时,你的表现尽可能好。糟糕的关键词 性能会极大地影响有机流量。

谷歌搜索控制台仪表板

谷歌搜索控制台涵盖了你需要知道的关于非品牌的 以及品牌搜索的情况。例如,品牌搜索发生在 当有人搜索你的品牌,你的网站的URL,或你的企业名称 你的企业的名称。

另一方面,非品牌搜索意味着有人搜索了 与你的业务没有直接关系的关键词。利用这些信息。 你将能够了解更多关于你的点击率、印象和点击次数 在过去三个月里的情况。

###使用谷歌搜索控制台的查询、位置和具体点击量

所有这些数据都与在移动和桌面设备上的搜索有关。 设备上进行的搜索。有这些信息的报告将告诉你你的网站在搜索中的排名如何 在搜索中的排名,以及流量的产生情况。这其中包括。 你还会发现人们通过何种搜索来最终 到达你的网站。

##分析报告

当你把报告放在一起时,记下它所告诉你的一切,并把它们转发给管理层。 它告诉你的一切,并将它们转发给管理层,以便信息 让他们更容易理解。请记住,客户对数据本身不能做什么 数据本身,所以你要确保你以专家的身份转发你的见解。 洞察力作为一个专家。

虽然你可以随意在你的缩写版本中链接报告 以便上级领导可以看到你的信息来自哪里。关注 着重于需要改进的地方,以便你的上级可以确定一个 行动方案,解决你发现的问题。

免费试用Ranktracker

SEO Project Data Analysis

  • 4 min read
SEO Project Data Analysis

Table of Contents

Intro

SEO projects are necessary for any company to stand out in an increasingly online world. However, these companies typically also want indicators that they’re getting their money’s worth. Data analysis is a huge part of making sure that any SEO project is getting promised results.

By using analytics, you’ll be able to see the data of how organic traffic is getting to a site in the first place. Adapting strategies and understanding them will allow you to increase the traffic to a site immensely.

The Process of Data Analysis

There are three key steps involved in analyzing the data from your campaigns, and we’ll go over them in this part of our guide. You’ll need to start by setting up the kickoff report. In this report, you’ll find the data that has been gathered as well as an analysis of that data to make it easier to understand.

After that, you’ll need to analyze the report to ensure that you know exactly what it features and that you can present it to a client. Finally, once you’ve gathered all of your info in a single place, you’ll have to take action based on what you learned from the report. This consists of organizing your tasks based on their importance.

Setting Up the Report

First off, you’ll need to get the report ready, and to do that, you’ll need to gather the relevant data that you intend to fill the report with. There are three things that you’ll need to analyze so that you can more easily put the report together:

  • Google Search Console

  • Keyword rankings

  • Site analytics

Using Google Analytics to Analyze Website Performance

One tool that you likely already know of is Google Analytics because of how popular it is when it comes to determining site performance and traffic. It takes a long time to go through one of these reports because of how much raw information is contained in them, though you can more easily go through the data by using a dashboard.

You’ll typically want to look at the data over the course of the last year. Anything beyond that won’t really help you right now. The part of your dashboard that says traffic source includes the various non-organic ways that people are making it to your website.

Some of these channels include referrals, social media channels, and paid searches. This all lets you know more about how your links are being built. Keep in mind that this info won’t be all that detailed because this section is designed to give you a more general overview of things.

Using Google Analytics to Analyze Organic Landing Pages

Once again, make sure that you’re only looking for data that originates over the course of the last year. When you set up the channel grouping, make sure that it’s only set to organic search. This will allow you to see your top pages based on session counts, conversion rates, and traffic changes.

This will make it easier to see which pages are performing best and what kinds of pages they are. Some pages will have more traffic, so study them to see what’s making them perform better than the other pages on your site.

This will also let you see whether your most important pages are doing as well as you had hoped they would. Another benefit is that you’ll learn more about how much time people are spending on your site.

You may wish to analyze mobile traffic separately due to the high number of users that now visit sites on their mobile devices. You can then see whether your mobile traffic has been trending upwards or downwards throughout the last year.

This tool will allow you to determine how much organic traffic you’re getting over the course of each month. It will also allow you to see how your organic traffic has changed over the past year or during previous years. This will all be gathered into a report so that you can see how your traffic changes based on the season.

Anything in these reports should stretch back to the day that your website first started running.

Keyword Ranking Using Ranktracker’s Keyword Tool

You can use the Ranktracker Keyword tool to see the keywords on your site to ensure that you’re performing as well as you can when people type in search queries that are related to your business. Poor keyword performance can affect organic traffic dramatically.

Google Search Console Dashboard

The Google Search Console covers what you need to know about non-branded searches as well as branded ones. For example, a branded search occurs when someone searches for your brand, the URL of your site, or the name of your business.

On the other hand, a non-branded search means that someone searched for keywords that aren’t directly related to your business. Using this info, you’ll be able to learn more about your CTR, impressions, and clicks over the course of the past three months.

Queries, Positions, and Specific Clicks using Google Search Console

All of this data pertains to searches made on both mobile and desktop devices. Reports with this info will tell you how your site is ranking in searches and how well traffic is being generated. Included in this, you’ll also find the kinds of searches people are making to eventually reach your site.

Analyzing the Report

When you’ve put together the report, take notes that break down everything it tells you and forward them to management so that the info is easier for them to understand. Remember that a client can’t do much with the data itself, so you’ll want to make sure that you forward your insights as an expert.

While you can feel free to link the report in your abbreviated version so that the higher-ups can see where you derived your info from. Focus on what needs to be improved so that your higher-ups can determine a course of action and fix the issues that you uncovered.

Comments

Try Ranktracker for FREE

Contact
Contact usMobile phone with mail envelopes